Cat’s eye

Today, I’ve just been playing around with my new lens.  Very excited about it!  The photos I got today are mostly either just messing around or they’re for a bigger project that will take me a while to piece together.

Since I didn’t have a high volume of potential subjects, my lovely cat volunteered.  I did some simple editing in Affinity Photo (a program I’m really starting to enjoy).

I zoomed in just to show the quality of the image.  Of course, it’s been reduced in size for web purposes, but this was taken indoors with horrible lighting.  I’m in love with this lens!

 

This image was taken about two car-lengths away.  Raw, unedited.  Both photos are of the same image, just like Mr. Jones’ eye.  See, who says Texas leave don’t change color!

DSC_2433closeup

For the next few days, I’ll be posting more motion designs in honor of the spirit of the season.

Leave a comment